LIVE Status of Flights from Cyprus

As a public service we are covering some of the flight status from Larnaka and Paphos airports. At the bottom we also included how to get refunded or get a free transfer from some of the carriers.

Be sure to check the live update of the air traffic situation and its affect on Cyprus.

Last Update : 18/04/2010 @ 13:14

No longer being updated, check the live update of the situation above for more details.

Paphos Airport : HERE

Larnaka Airport : HERE

Getting Refunded or Transferred:

EasyJet :

Offer a full refund or a free transfer to any other flight withing 30 days of the cancelled flight. (Note : other services purchased need to be cancelled individually) – In order to request either please use their Flight Departure Checker

Monarch :

If charter flight (MON flight numbers), please contact your Tour Operator.

All passengers booked to travel on cancelled Monarch scheduled flights (ZB flight numbers) are advised to contact the Monarch Customer Contact Centre on the following number to rebook an alternative flight departing within 30 days or to arrange a full refund.  Please note that due to the current uncertainty around when airspace over the UK and Northern Europe will open, no Monarch scheduled flights departing before 23.59 on Monday 19 April will be available to book. Customers are advised that high call volumes into Monarch’s Customer Contact Centre are resulting in long call waiting times and are asked to be patient whilst their call is answered.

You can also email them your re-booking or refund requests – just click here and fill out our email contact form, selecting the enquiry type of “FLIGHT CANCELLATIONS due to volcanic ash” and select whether you are requesting a refund or a re-booking. Please ensure you enter your booking reference number so that we can respond to your rebook / refund request as promptly as possible.

800 95242 – if calling from Cyprus

Customers wishing to change the date of their scheduled flight (if departing in at least four hours time) can do so online by visiting the Manage Flight Bookings area of Monarch.co.uk and selecting the “change a flight” option. Any fees or fare difference incurred for the date change can then be claimed back by contacting Monarch at a later date via phone, email or post.
Note – online date changes are only available for scheduled flight customers who booked their flight directly with Monarch.

All passengers booked to travel on cancelled scheduled flights (ZB flight numbers), who booked via Cosmos or Avro are advised to contact Cosmos or Avro.

Thomsonfly :

Customers whose flights have been cancelled can:

o Amend to an alternative holiday without incurring normal administration fees. If the alternative holiday is cheaper than the original, then the difference in price will be refunded.

o If we are unable to secure an alternative holiday, we will allow customers to cancel with a full refund without incurring normal administration fees.

Customers, who booked via the website, are advised to contact our dedicated team on 0800 009 3833 which will be open 0700-2200 daily. Those customers that booked via a travel agency or a call centre should contact their booking agent.

Contact details for many airlines :

Airline/Operator Customer Relations Contact Website
Aer Arann 0870 876 7676 www.aerarann.com
Aer Lingus 0871 718 5000 www.aerlingus.ie
Aegean Flights 0844 870 0033 www.aegeanflights.com
Air Berlin 0871 5000 737 www.airberlin.com
Air Blue 0161 225 3040 www.airblue.com
Air France 0871 66 33 777 www.airfrance.com
Air Malta 0906 103 0012 www.airmalta.com
Air Southwest 0870 241 8202 www.airsouthwest.com
Air Transat 0207 616 9187 www.airtransat.ca
American Airlines 0207 365 0777 www.aa.com
Aurigny 0871 871 0717 www.aurigny.com
Balkan 020 7543 5596 www.balkanholidays.co.uk
Bmi 0870 6070 555 www.flybmi.com
bmibaby 09111 545454 www.bmibaby.com
British Airways 0844 493 0787 www.ba.com
Brussels Airlines 0870 735 2345 www.flysn.com
Canadian Affair 0207 6169184 www.canadanaffair.com
City Airline 0870 220 6835 www.cityairline.com
Continental 0845 607 6760 www.continental.com
CSA Czech 0871 663 3747 www.csa.cz
Cyprus 0208 359 1333 www.cyprusairways.com
Delta Air Lines 0845 600 0950 www.delta.com
easyJet 0871 244 2366 www.easyjet.com
Eastern Airways 08703 669100 www.easternairways.com
Emirates 0844 800 2777 www.emirates.com
Etihad 0800 731 9384 www.etihadairways.com
Finnair 0870 241 4411 www.finnair.com
First Choice 0871 200 7799 www.firstchoice.co.uk
Flybe 0871 700 2000 www.flybe.com
Fred Olsen 01473 746 175 www.fredolsencruises.com
Goldtrail 0871 700 2121 www.goldtrail.co.uk
Holidays 4 U 0844 415 2444 www.aegeanflights.com
Iceland Air 0870 787 4020 www.icelandair.co.uk
Inghams 0208 780 6680 www.inghams.co.uk
Jet2.com 0871 226 1737 Cheap Flights from Jet2.com
Kibris 0207 930 4851 www.kthy.net
KLM 0871 222 7474 www.klm.com
KISS 0871 737 4155 www.kissflight.com
Libyan Arab Airlines 0207 935 3275 Libyanarabairline.com
Lufthansa 0871 945 9747 www.lufthansa.com
Monarch Airlines 08700 405040 www.flymonarch.com
Olympic Holidays 0800 093 3322 www.olympicholidays.com
Pakistan Int Airlines 0161 839 7505/6 www.piac.com.pk
P & O 0871 6645 645 www.poferries.com
Princess Cruise 0845 355 5800 www.princess.com
Qatar 0161 435 6056 www.qatarairways.com
Ryanair 0906 270 5656 www.ryanair.com
SAS Scandinavian 0871 521 2772 www.scandinavian.net
Singapore Airlines 0844 800 2380 www.singaporeair.com
Swiss International Airlines 0845 601 0956 www.swiss.com
The Gambia Experience 0845 330 2044 www.gambia.co.uk
Thomas Cook 0870 750 5711 www.thomascook.com
Thomson 0871 231 4784 www.thomson.co.uk
Turkish Airlines 0844 800 6666 www.thy.com
US Airways 0845 600 3300 www.usairways.com
Virgin Atlantic Airways 0870 380 2007 www.virgin-atlantic.com
Viking Hellas 0871 644 8780 www.flyviking.gr

If you would like any information on other flights, let us know by dropping a comment below. If you have managed to get a new ticket, please let other users know below.